THE SINGAPORE MEDICAL JOURNAL REVIEWER RECOGNITION AWARDS

The successful publication of a peer-reviewed journal such as the Singapore Medical Journal (SMJ) requires substantial contribution of time and effort by numerous reviewers. Our dedicated Editorial Board members are already recognised each month on the SMJ masthead. I am pleased to specially highlight an additional group of individuals who will now receive well-deserved credit for the high quality of their timely, detailed, and scholarly reviews, i.e. the recipients of the 2006 SMJ Reviewer Recognition Awards. Each award recipient will receive a Certificate of Reviewing with Distinction and a letter of congratulations, underscoring the importance of reviewing as an academic and professional activity. Note that the individuals listed on the 2006 masthead of the SMJ were not eligible for these awards.

Professor Wilfred CG Peh Editor, Singapore Medical Journal

Jafri Malin Abdullah Anette Sundfor Jacobsen Sitoh Yih Yian Koh Wan Lin P Subramanian Ang Tiing Leong Abhilash Balakrishnan Angeline Lai Hwei Meeng Tan Cheng Lim Patrick Chan Mun Yew Gilbert Lau Tan Han Khim Cynthia Chee Bin Eng Lee Eng Hin Tan Lay Kok Nelson Chee Wang Cheng Lee Pyng Tan Ru San Vernon Lee Chng Wee Joo Tan Tiong Yong

Chong Vui Heng Melvin Leow Khee Shing Tan Yuen Lan, Diana

Mahesh Choolani Liau Kui Hin Samuel SW Tay

Charles Chuah Thuan Heng Lim Jit Fong Tay Yong Kwang

Alexander Chung Yaw Fui Ling Khoon Lin Teo Eng Swee, Cuthbert

Devendra Kanagalingam Loh Lih Ming Bernard Thong Yu Hor

Fong Kok Yong Melvin Look Tien Sim Leng

Anne Goh Eng Neo Wah Yun Low Wai Chun-Tao, Desmond
Robert Charles Hawkins Ooi Eng Eong Gervais Wansaicheong
Ho Lai Yun Poh Kian Keong George Yip Wai Cheong

Michael N Y Hoe Quek Swee Tian Yuen Heng Wai

Hsu Pon Poh KV Ratnam

Jacqueline Hwang Francis Seow-Choen