THE SINGAPORE MEDICAL JOURNAL REVIEWER RECOGNITION AWARDS

The successful publication of a peer-reviewed journal such as the Singapore Medical Journal (SMJ) requires substantial contribution of time and effort by numerous reviewers. Our dedicated Editorial Board members are already recognised each month on the SMJ masthead. I am pleased to specially highlight an additional group of individuals who will now receive well-deserved credit for the high quality of their timely, detailed, and scholarly reviews, i.e. the recipients of the 2007 SMJ Reviewer Recognition Awards. Each award recipient will receive a Certificate of Reviewing with Distinction and a letter of congratulations, underscoring the importance of reviewing as an academic and professional activity. Note that the individuals listed on the 2007 masthead of the SMJ were not eligible for these awards.

Professor Wilfred CG Peh Editor, Singapore Medical Journal

Fatimah Abdul Lateef Jafri Malin Abdullah Mustafa Afifi Daphne Ang Ang Tiing Leong Ilancheran Arunachalam Au Wing Lok Abhilash Balakrishnan Josiah Chai Gregory Cham Wai Ming Daisy Chan Kwai-Lin Patrick Chan Mun Yew Chan See Ching Chan Sook Ching Chan Weng Hoong Chang Haw Chong Stephen Chang Kin Yong Cynthia Chee Bin Eng Thomas Chee Swee Guan Chong Chee Fui Alphonsus Chong Khin Sze Chong Vui Heng Mahesh Choolani Selina Chua Poh Kim Peter David Corr Denise Goh Li Meng Keith Goh Yu-Ching Goh Siang Hiong Selina Ho Kah Ying Hsu Li Fern Jacqueline Hwang

Devendra Kanagalingam Kek Peng Chin Koay Choo Kok Dean Koh Chi-Siong Koh Keng Hee Jean Pierre Laporte Lee Haur Yueh Jiun Lee Lee Pyng Lee Yin Mei Vernon J Lee Mark Leong Kwok Fai Samuel Leong Melvin Leow Khee Shing Li Man Kay Lian Wee Bin Liau Kui Hin Peter Lim Huat-Chye Lim Jit Fong Lim Soon Thye A Tajudin Liza-Sharmini Dale Lincoln Loh Ser Kheng David Lye Chien Boon Steven Ng Chin Yuen Daniel K. Ng Ng Wai Hoe Ong Biauw Chi Ong Chiou Li Caroline Ong Choo Phaik Victor Ong Yeok Kein Png Meng Ai

Donald Poon Yew Hee David Glen Popovich Sai TR Prasad Quek Swee Tian C Rajasoorya Kavipurapu Venkata Ratnam Saw Huat Seong See Jee Jian Terina Seow Ying Ying Seto Kar Yin Emily Felicis Shen Jan-Ee Sitoh Yih Yian Tan Cheng Lim Tan Kian Hian Tan Min-Han Tan Seck Guan Tan Su Meng Tony Tan Yew Teck Tan Yu Meng Samuel Tay Sam Wah Tay Sun Kuie Tien Sim Leng Gervais Wansaicheong Wong Soong Kuan Wong Teck Yee Wong Wai Keong Steve Yang Tze Yi George Yip Wai Cheong Yong Wei Sean Yuen Heng Wai