THE SINGAPORE MEDICAL JOURNAL REVIEWER RECOGNITION AWARDS

The successful publication of a peer-reviewed journal such as the *Singapore Medical Journal* (SMJ) requires substantial contribution of time and effort by numerous reviewers. Our dedicated Editorial Board members are already recognised each month on the SMJ masthead. I am pleased to specially highlight an additional group of individuals who will now receive well-deserved credit for the high quality of their timely, detailed, and scholarly reviews, i.e. the recipients of the 2009 & 2010 SMJ Reviewer Recognition Awards. Each award recipient will receive a Certificate of Reviewing with Distinction and a letter of congratulations, underscoring the importance of reviewing as an academic and professional activity. Note that the individuals listed on the 2009/2010 masthead of the SMJ were not eligible for these awards.

Professor Teo Eng Kiong

Editor, Singapore Medical Journal

Abdul Lateef Fatimah Ho Chee Kong Christopher Ng Chin Yuen Steven
Afifi Mustafa Ho Lai Yun Ong Biauw Chi
Ang Daphne Htwe Than Than Ong Hean Teik
Au Shu Chuan Vanessa Khoo Joan Poon Woei Bing
Beggs Ian Koay Choo Kok Perumal Subramanian

Chan DouglasKoh Keng HeeTan Yu MengChan Ping Wah KennethKoh SerenaTan Cher HengChan Mun Yew PatrickLee Wei Rhen WarrenTay Sam Wah Samuel

Cheng Tim Ee Lionel Lee Haur Yueh Tee Augustine

Cheng Kui Sing Anton Leow Khee Shing Melvin Sudhakar Kundapur Venkatesh

Chia Boon Lock Lian Wee Bin Wai Chun-Tao Chieng Kai Hieng Roland Lim Chwee Ming Wong Wai Yin Chong Vui Heng Lim Boon Leong Kevin Wong Chiang Yin Chong Eric Lim Huat-Chye Peter Yip Wai Cheong George Corr Peter David Lim Hwee Yong Yong Moi Ling Alice Das U N Luszczki Jarogniew J Yuen Heng Wai Goh Siang Hiong Lye Chien Boon David Mohd Imran Yusof

Ho Kah Ying Selina